This is Inside the Album, where we dissect and unravel the albums that have come out recently. This time we are going to unravel SHINee’s 7th Album, Don’t Call Me.


Don’t Call Me

Review here!

Rating: 78


Heart Attack

My one of two favorites, and probably the most accessible piece of the album. It just is quintessential synthpop that I love. Nothing more to say. By the way, Dvwn from KOZ/Big Hit wrote this song. I would like to have more of this Big Hit/SM collabs.

Rating: 90


Marry You

Marry You is standard SHINee R&B that everyone loves, and everyone misses. I really like this song. So far, everything is better than the title track.

Rating: 80


CØDE

This is my ultimate b-side of 2021. Guys, I have found it. This is mine, and no one can claim this song anymore. This is just a revolutionary record.

Rating: 93


I Really Want You

A quintessential hit! Really a quality b-side.

Rating: 85

Kiss Kiss

Another quintessential hit! Really should have been this or the other tracks except that Don’t Call Me. I love the album more than the single. How disappointing, SM!

Rating: 85

Body Rhythm

Body Rhythm sounds like a musical song. I love the groove and kind of reminds me of Eastern traditional dance music that much but the melody or instrumentation is far from it.

Rating: 75

Attention

The album is already the epitome of SHINee over these past 7 albums and more than 13 years of bonding. Attention is really amazing, and another example of quintessential music from an amazing artist. Why can’t this be the title track? F*ck, Don’t Call Me!

Rating: 80

Kind

Kind is a song that ends everything with an amazingly, authentic and breathtaking performance of SHINee. If SHINee tries to go indie and alternative, they can simply fit easily. Because, SHINee nails everything. It is an emotive, authentic and powerful track, perfect as an amazing tearjerker.

Rating: 88


Album Rating: 84

EXCELLENT ALBUM