Since 2017, I was actually curious what was behind and happening with the Japanese music industry and started listening to some ONEOKROCK, AKB48 and some bands. In 2018, I started to venture it slowly by introducing myself to Higedan. In 2019, I became aware of Kenshi and started collecting his discography. In 2020, I now know some acts but I really became devoid of LiSA and now I know her powerful figure and songs.

Ever since I just listen of 3 Japanese artists: Higedan, Kenshi and LiSA. I strayed myself away from Johnnys, LDH, and even the traditional G48 groups since I don’t really jive with J-Pop that much. But in 2021, I will be more open. This is the beginning of it.

Can LiSA beat her own masterpieces Gurenge and Homura? Or be beaten by the atrocities herself by her own song?


Lyrics

The lyrics are about continuing even if you die. Continuing what you have started. It also relates to the storyline of the anime, this soundtrack is being used. Unfortunately, I am not an otaku to properly convey the real story of this song. But one thing is. This is LiSA’s most personal and powerful songwriting yet.

Although the melodies are ultra strong and even the topline is super solid. Some arrangements to the actual rhythms can still be applied.

Instrumentation

The instrumentation is already better than any of the song I’ve ever listen on LiSA’s discography. This is already enthralling to my taste. When the chorus hits, it hits harder than her own 2020 hits. I just find it funny that in Japan high quality music is often neglected but not that with LiSA and Kenshi. LiSA really unleashes her all in this performance.

The instrumentation is ever glowing and a force itself to beat. This is good. LiSA makes herself better every this time. The e-guitar is progressing most of the song itself. It is a great mix and has the necessary elements of a hit song.

Production

The production is great. It doesn’t need that many adjustments but it could actually be better but I doubt I would love any version of this song other than the really original and powerful recording of LiSA.

It only lacks power in the pre-chorus sections but the bridge is so almighty it redeems the song to me. The mixing and mastering is perfect. Just the songwriting could be more sharper and a bit more crisper and nifty. Nonetheless, this is so humongous it eats me up.


Overall

The song has its own emotions, the vocal harmonizations in the back of the sound sphere on the intro makes it worldly and ever-enlightening. It just revolves on its own. Some parts need improvement song structure wise and arrangement wise but it can be forgiven. As this is easily LiSA’s best song in a long while.

This has energy and the force it takes. It is powerful and magnificent on its own.

Rating: 8.25

TrackScore: TBA

Producers: Shota Horie

Songwriters: LiSA, Shota Horie, Kayoko Kusano